The OHADA states

In 1993, a uniform system of business laws and implementing institutions was adopted in West and Central Africa, known as OHADA – “Organisation pour l’Harmonisation en Afrique du Droit des Affaires”.  The 17 OHADA states now share the same business laws, based on a civil law system, namely uniform acts regarding companies, commercial law, debt recovery, securities, insolvency, transport and arbitration. These laws facilitate and encourage domestic and foreign investment in the region. 

We are qualified to advise on business related laws in all 17 countries
Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo,  Côte d'Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, Niger, Republic of the Congo, Senegal and Togo.

Home The OHADA states

Connect with us